WAIVER

SUPREME COURT OF THE UNITED STATES

NO. 24-258

LINDSEY GREMONT, ET AL.,

Petitioners,

v.

JANE NELSON, ET AL.,

Respondents.

I DO NOT INTEND TO FILE A RESPONSE to the petition for a writ of certiorari unless one is requested by the Court.

I am filing this waiver on behalf of all respondents EXCEPT the officials of the State of Texas (*i.e.*, Texas Secretary of State, Jane Nelson, Former Texas Secretaries of State John B. Scott and Ruth B. Hughs, Deputy Secretary of State Jose "Joe" A. Esparza, and Director of the Texas Secretary of State's Election Division Keith Ingram). The remaining respondents – *i.e.*, the ones on whose behalf this waiver is filed – are the 63 officials of the twelve Texas counties named as respondents. In regard to the county respondents, I note that while the petition lists multiple petitioners who reside in counties throughout the State of Texas, it is filed pro se by a single petitioner who resides in Travis County. By filing a waiver, the officials of Bexar, Collin, Comal, Denton, Harris, Hays, Hood, Montgomery, Parker, Tarrant, and Williamson Counties do not concede that they are properly before the Court as respondents where the petition is filed by a non-attorney resident of Travis County who may not be authorized to represent persons other than

herself and as a party would lack standing to challenge election systems in counties where she does not reside.

I am a member of the Bar of the Supreme Court of the United States.

By: /s/ C. Robert Heath

September 9, 2024

C. ROBERT HEATH
State Bar No. 09347500
BICKERSTAFF HEATH DELGADO ACOSTA LLP
Two Barton Skyway
1601 S. Mopac Expressway
Suite C400
Austin, Texas 78746
Telephone: (512) 472-8021

Telephone: (512) 472-8021 Facsimile: (512) 320-5638 bheath@bickerstaff.com

cc: PETITIONERS PRO SE AND LISTED PETITIONERS:

Lindsey Gremont 4502 Deepwoods Drive Austin, Texas 78731 Linny2777@protonmail.com

Amber Cloy 421 Palisades Trail Keller, Texas 76248 Amberb222@yahoo.com

Tommie Dickinson 1231 W Goodwin Pleasanton, Texas 78064 Tommie.dickinson@yahoo.com

Jason Scott Buster 2003 Mulberry Tree San Antonio, Texas 78251 Jason.s.buster@gmail.com Alexandra Campo P.O. Box 40 Weir, Texas 78674 Acampo0312@gmail.com

James L. Clark 1750 Loop 165 Dripping Springs, Texas 78620 rccpd715@protonmail.com

Juan Carlos Arias 9415 Pagewood Lane Houston, Texas 77063 <u>Altcode1969@proton.me</u>

Jose Christine Silvester 8055 Garden Oaks Drive San Antonio, Texas 78266 lousilvester@msn.com Robert James Brooks, Jr. 3414 Zebecca Creek Drive Austin, Texas 78732 brooks@mindsetatx.com

Alana S. Phillips 3461 Highway 8 E Mena, AR 71953 Phillipsar@yahoo.com Lester Rand 515 Oakwood Drive Allen, Texas 75013 <u>Lrand01tv@gmail.com</u>

Allyson Raskin 5533 Meletio Lane Dallas, Texas 75230 essentiallyally@gmail.com

ATTORNEY FOR REMAINING RESPONDENTS:

Lanora C. Pettit
Principal Deputy Solicitor General
Office of the Texas Attorney General
P.O. Box 12548 (MC 059)
Austin, Texas 78711-2548
(512) 463-2127
Lanora.Pettit@oag.texas.gov